Essential Peace Holistic Care Center

Finding peace within begins with your health.

In reference to the image above, the Chakras are: 7) Crown, 6) Third Eye, 5) Throat, 4) Heart, 3) Solar Plexus, 2) Sacral, 1) Root.


Book Now on!

Pronounced "ray-kee," Reiki is an energy medicine practice where the practitioner places their hands on, or near the person receiving the treatment, with the intent to transmit ki (life-force energy). It is an ancient practice that was developed in Japan and although it is not scientifically proven, many individuals find Reiki improves the flow and balance of the body's energy. Many individuals receive Reiki on their own or in combination with other therapies, such as massage, and are typically fully clothed in a comfortable position either sitting or laying down.

The body contains 7 Chakras, starting from the Root to the Crown (refer to above image). When one or multiple of these Chakras are blocked, energy cannot flow freely within the body and may affect your internal and external life. For example: If the Throat Chakra is blocked, it could indicate that the person has a hard time speaking their mind and/or voicing their opinions. It could also mean they have throat-related issues, such as thyroid problems or a constant sore throat. Lastly, this blocked Chakra could lead to neck, shoulder, and upper back pain.

Reiki clears out any blockages in the body and helps restore the body to its proper energy balance. 



  • Reduces stress
  • Reduces chronic pain
  • Releases suppressed memories and emotions
  • Lowers heart rate
  • Clears emotional blocks
  • Improves mental clarity
  • Increased sense of well-being and spirituality
  • Helps restore the body's natural ability to heal and create balance